Skip to main content

You’ve Taken the First Step!

Thank you for your interest in volunteering at PBS Kansas. Everything we do, from award-wining educational programs to signature PBS programs to local initiatives, are possible because of our community of volunteers! There are many ways you can help PBS Kansas fulfill its mission, including answering the phone during pledge drives, helping with membership renewals, or even working behind the scenes with the production team. 

To apply to be a volunteer, please fill out this form and e-mail it to Laura Taylor at Questions? Call 316-838.3090.

2021 Irene Crews Volunteer of the Year

Congratulations Katie King 

“I love volunteering at PBS Kansas because what we do makes an impact on my community!” 
Katie King, 2021 Volunteer of the Year

Katie King has been volunteering with PBS Kansas since February of 2021. Although she is a native Wichitan, she moved around the country while pursuing a career in banking. She returned to Kansas in 2013 and met her husband two weeks later. They now have a five-year-old son who loves PBS Kids Club. Katie works on administrative projects and is known for her attention to detail. 

Thank you for all your hard work, Katie!


Previous Winners: 

Kevin Jones, 2020

Marti Smith, 2008

The Mac Family, 2007

Mary and H.R. “Curley” Clough, 2006

Michael Stonecyper, 2005

Harley Anderson, Mary and H.R. “Curley” Clough, 2004

Jean Chappell, 2003

Dave Seaton, 2002

Red Ervin, 2001

Crunchy T, 2000

Irene Crews, 1999